Gomphu Kora Festival

Date : 14th – 16th March 2019

~ Itinerary Outline ~ 

Fri 23rd Mar Arrive Paro. Transfer to hotel. Afternoon sightseeing in Paro valley. Visit Paro Ta Dzong Museum and Rinpung Dzong

Sat 24th Mar Drive to Punakha (3½hrs). Full day sightseeing in Punakha valley. Visit Dochula pass, Chimi Lhakhang and drive toward the Punakha Dzong.

Sun 25th Mar Drive to Phobjikha valley. (3½hrs) Visit Gangtey Monastery and options for short hikes.

Mon 26th Mar Sightseeing in Phobjikha valley. Drive to Bumthang (5 hrs) with enroute stop at Trongsa.

Tue 27th Mar Sightseeing in Bumthang. Visit Jambay Lhakhang, Kurjey Lhakhang, Tamshing monastery.

Wed 28th Mar Drive from Bumthang to Mongar (5 hrs). Cross Ura village

Thu 29th Mar Sightseeing in Mongar & drive to Tashi-gang. (2hrs) Options to attend Gom Kora festival.

Fri 30th Mar Attend Gom Cora festival. (2nd day) (Cora going round the temple or stupa.

Sat 31st Mar Return drive to Mongar & sightseeing. (2hrs)

Sun 1st April Drive from Mongar to Bumthang. (5hrs)

Mon 2nd April Drive from Bumthang to Wangdi. (6hrs

Tue 3rd April Drive to Thimphu. (3hrs) Visit the Chang-gangkha temple, takin reserve, Dechenphodrang Monastic Institute and finally, take a stroll to the Memorial Chorten.

Wed 4th April Full program of sightseeing in Thimphu. Visit the Folk Heritage Museum, Institute for the 13 Traditional Arts (Zorig Chusum), Traditional Medicine and Textile Museum and the Thimphu Dzong (Trashicho Dzong). .

Thu 5th April Morning in Thimphu and afternoon Paro sightseeing. Overnight Paro. (1hr) Visit Drugyel Dzong and Kichu Lhakhang, one of the oldest temples in Bhutan.

Fri 6th April Morning hike to Taktsang temple. Afternoon at leisure in Paro.

Sat 7th April Departure of flight from airport. Tashi Delek!

email-us

Tailor made Festival with Trek Tour can be designed on request.

The above cultural & festival group tour can carry on with a single person too and applies same with the trekking group tours.

For more details please contact us  :
Bhutan Daina Journey
P.O. Box # 1707
Lungtenphu
Thimphu : Bhutan
TeleFax : +975 – 2 – 348 552
Email : info@bhutandainatravels.com / visa@bhutandainatravels.com
www.BhutanDainaTravels.com